Club Competitions

Twickenham CC runs a variety of competitions for club members across all cycling disciplines.  Awards and Special Mentions are given out at our Awards Evening held in December each year.

TCC Members can access the full Competition Rules at the google site:

Each year the Committee puts forward various series trophies which can be won if members take part in local races series.  For 2014 the series trophies are awarded for West London Combine 25  TT, Hounslow & District Wheelers Evening 10 TT, Hillingdon Winter Series, Twickenham Masters Criterium Series and Twickenham Ladies Wednesday Night Series.

Road Racing

There is a Club Road Race Champion in each of the following categories; Senior, Lady, Veteran, Junior and Youth.  Competition is decided on BC  points earned in road races between 1st December and 30th September each year.

Category awards are also given to the member who shows the most improvement in each BC category; Elite, 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th.

Circuit Championships

Each year the Club holds a circuit championships for club members and awards trophies and prizes to the following categories; Senior, Lady, Veteran, Junior and Youth and the overall Circuit Champion is the first rider across the line.

Time Trials

Time Trial awards are given for members achieving across all the various standard time trial distances; 10miles, 25miles, 50miles and 100miles, there are also awards for those competing in the 12hour and 24hour events.

Awards are also available for the Short Course Champion (fastest average in two 10’s and one 25) and the Best All Rounder (best average at 50, 100 and 12hour)

The Club Time Trial Champions are the riders in each category who achieve the best average at 25, 50 and 100 miles.


Track Champions in each category (Senior, Lady, Vet, Junior and Youth) are decided by points awarded for performance in various track races including local leagues and series as well as national and international competitions.


The club awards for the cyclo-cross discipline are decided on the number of points won in the Central Cyclo-Cross League.


Certificates of Merit are awarded to members who achieve the following distances in any single year; 500 kilometres, 1000 kilometres or 1000 miles.